Our Supporters

Testimonials from Colleagues

“I have known Dennis for over 40 years. He is hard working, energetic and thoughtful in every task that he undertakes. He has been active in the ISBA for years and we all have benefited greatly from his dedication and leadership. He will be an outstanding ISBA President.”
J. Timothy Eaton, Taft Stettinius & Hollister, LLP, Chicago, IL

“Dennis is an exceptional bar leader, having served in leadership positions at virtually every level of the ISBA. As ISBA President, I called upon Dennis (along with Justice Ann Jorgensen) to lead the Special Committee on the Law Student Debt crisis: a committee that undertook and unprecedented and impactful review of this very important topic (and which made substantive and widely heralded recommendations for reform). Other ISBA presidents have given Dennis similar assignments, and he has always proven to be worthy of the task. Dennis is prepared to be a terrific president!”
- John E. Thies, Webber & Thies, P.C., Urbana, IL

“Dennis, a solo practitioner, is a hard working straight shooter. His leadership and vision in the ISBA demonstrates his passion for bettering the practice of solo and small firm lawyers throughout the State. Dennis will make an outstanding ISBA President!”
- John G. Locallo, Amari & Locallo, Chicago, IL

Having served on the ISBA Board of Governors with Dennis, I witnessed first-hand his commitment to the ISBA and issues which effect lawyers throughout the State. He will make an ISBA President we can all be proud of.”
Bernie Wysocki, Wysocki & Smith, Waukegan, IL

“Dennis has paid his dues. It is about time we recognized that this is a state bar association with many fine lawyers practicing south of I-80. Dennis is one of those attorneys who tirelessly represents that demographic so well, while always recognizing that what makes this bar so solid is its diversity.”
John B. Kincaid, Mirabella, Kincaid, Frederick & Mirabella, LLC, Wheaton, IL

“Dedicated to ISBA and lawyers. Diligent his entire career. Downstate roots in a small law practice that has prepared him to be ISBA President. Dennis Orsey has it all. And my 30+ years of seeing his commitment to the ISBA and lawyers just strengthens my support for him in this election.”
    - Barbara Crowder, Circuit Judge, Edwardsville, IL

“Dennis has earned the respect of lawyers all across Illinois. He personifies all the qualities of a good lawyer-integrity, diligence, wisdom and devotion to the causes of his clients and the improvement of our profession. He will be a great ISBA President.”
James Reichardt, Attorney at Law, Villa Park, IL

“I have known Dennis for many years through his long-standing support for legal aid and his participation in Pro Bono work in the Metro-East. Recently I had the privilege of working with him on the ISBA Special Committee that he co-chaired on the Impact of Law School Debt on the Delivery of Legal Services. His leadership and the time he poured into this project, including hearings around the state, demonstrated his commitment to the ISBA. Dennis will make an excellent ISBA President!”
Lois Wood, Land of Lincoln Legal Assistance Foundation, East St. Louis, IL

“Dennis was an early leader in spearheading the practicing bar’s engagement in improving legal education. He’s tackled difficult issues with tenacity and tact, finding solutions that work for the benefit of all the lawyers in Illinois. I’ve been fortunate to have the opportunity to serve on a committee that he has co-chaired, and look forward to his continued bar leadership.”

    - Daniel R. Thies, Sidley Austin, LLP, Chicago, IL

“You are a well prepared, diligent advocate. As an opponent, I respect your fair, professional and courteous manner. This bodes well for the challenges you will face as ISBA 3rd Vice President. Your sincerity is manifested by the time you have spent meeting members throughout the State of Illinois. Good luck in the upcoming election.”
- Brad L. Badgley, Brad L. Badgley P.C., Belleville, IL

List of Supporters


Name City Name City
Alexander, Peter Carbondale Locallo, John G. Chicago
Alvine, Robert H. Moline Mack, Megan Vernon Hills
Amari, Leonard F. Chicago Manning, Claire Springfield
Badgley, Brad L. Belleville Marifian, George Belleville
Basler, Paula Carbondale McCuskey, Michael Peoria
Beasley, Laura Belleville McMenamin, Joseph Springfield
Bingham, Donald Pinckneyville McPherson, Heather Freeport
Bonjean, Robert III Jacksonville Mirabelli, Enrico Chicago
Browder, Perry Alton Morici, James Chicago
Brown, Nina Harrisburg Niro, Cheryl Chicago
Bruno, Thomas Champaign Nisivaco, John Chicago
Burt, Ed Oak Forest Norris, John K Wood Dale
Carey, Jack C. Belleville O'Brien, John G. Arlington Hts.
Carlson, Eric Edwardsville O'Leary, Terrence Granite City
Carstens, Karoline Alton O'Reilly, Kevin Chicago
Cates, Lauren Belleville Osman, Ronald E Marion
Clayborne, James F. Belleville Pacey, Steve Paxton
Coco, Gloria Chicago Peithmann, William Mahomet
Craven, Donald Springfield Perkins, Floyd Chicago
Crowder, Barbara Edwardsville Phipps, John T. Champaign
Davi, Dion Wheaton Pratt, Catherine Bloomington
Downs, Robert K. Chicago Radcliffe, James Belleville
Eaton, Timothy J. Chicago Rarick, Phillip Granite City
Emmereth, Joseph Naperville Reichardt, James Villa Park
Erbes, John Carbondale Rhode, Shari Murphysboro
Felice, Richard D. Wheaton Ripplinger, Jr. George Belleville
Fountaine, Cynthia Carbondale Rouleau, Mark Rockford
Franks, Herbert H. Marengo Rudy, Sharon R. Rockford
Gossage, Roza Belleville Sallerson, Dawn Belleville
Glorioso, Mauro Westchester Scholz, Charles W. Quincy
Hagan, Cynthia Carbondale Scott, Russell Belleville
Hansen, James A. Quincy Shaw, Jennifer Edwardsville
Hart, Murphy Benton Sherwood, William F. Carbondale
Hartigan, Michael Chicago Shevlin, Gregory L. Belleville
Hartigan, Neil F. Chicago Sommario, Frank A. Chicago
Hatch, Ann Belleville Spears, Ronald Taylorville
Hegarty ,Terrence K. Hinsdale Stone, Steve Marion
Hill, Thomas Highland Taliana, Lawrence Edwardsville
Holland, John Cairo Thies, Daniel Chicago
Horeled, John Crystal Lake Thies, David Urbana
Huddleston, Ebony R. Godfrey Thies, John Urbana
James, Bobi Gail Macomb Thies, Richard Urbana
Jones, Thomas Belleville Tognarelli, Richard Edwardsville
Kim, John K. Bloomington Troemper, April Springfield
Kincaid, John B. Wheaton Truitt, Shira Belleville
Kionka, Edward Carbondale Varney, Robert Bloomington
Konzen, Leo Granite City Weder, David Edwardsville
Lane, Stephen Chicago Wood, Lois East St. Louis
Lenzini, Phillip Peoria Wysocki, Bernard Waukegan
Lestikow, James Springfield Zuckerman, Richard Peoria



  • Board of Governors (current member - 3 terms)
  • ISBA Treasurer (2008-2009)
  • ISBA Assembly (current, 20+ years)
  • Co-Chair ISBA Task Force on Law School Debt (2012 - 2013)
  • Board of Governors Award (2013)
  • Co-Chair ISBA Task Force on Impact of Law School Curriculum & Debt (2014 -16)
  • Strategic Marketing Committee, Past Chair
  • Public Relations Committee, Past Chair
  • Co-Chair ISBA Flood Task Force (1993)
  • Illinois Bar Foundation, Past Director
  • Gold Fellow Illinois Bar Foundation
  • Illinois Pro Bono Center, Charter Board member (1992 - 1998)


Other Leadership Activities

  • Supreme Court Character & Fitness Committee (5th Dist. - current)
  • Madison County Bar Association - Past President
  • Tri-City Bar Association - Past President
  • Granite City Rotary Club - Past President
  • Tri-City United Way Campaign, Past Chair
  • Asst. Illinois Attorney General, Regional Office Director, Granite City Regional Office (1984 - 1995)


  • ISBA Board of Governors Award (2013)
  • ISBA McAndrews Pro Bono Service Award (1993)
  • ISBA Community Service Award (1997)
  • Madison County Bar Association President's Award
  • AFL / CIO Community Service Award
  • Rendelman Award for Outstanding Senior Law Student